Getting Things Done

So, I can officially claim the title of Stay-at-home mom! ๐Ÿ™‚ I’m adjusting fairly well I suppose and I would like to brag about some of the things that I got done ;).

Well, in the midst of taking care of my newborn babe, I have let the house come to pieces, and then picked it back up again…somewhat and with help :).

I have kept up on washing diapers!

I have gotten my regular clothes back out and I’m working on switching them out for my maternity clothes. Even if I can only fit in half of the regular clothes. Guess that will make laundry simpler, right? :).

I dusted my dressers (which totally sounds lame typing it out, but I promise, it was work!) and then switched what I kept on top of the two! ๐Ÿ™‚ It looks much better and the best thing is, I have no odds and ends left from this switching because I did something with EVERYTHING! ๐Ÿ™‚ yay for finishing a job. ๐Ÿ™‚

Oh, and I updated my blog! YAY!!! I’ve been wanting to update my blog since I finished college last year! I’m hoping to keep this as a work in progress and learn more about blogging/web design!

Anyways, I still have a LOT to learn about being a stay-at-home mom. I find myself being really lazy a lot of times. I need to work on approaching my housework as my job and just doing it!

About Melanie

My Being Purpose Statement: As a part of Christ's Bride and as one of His precious treasures whom He redeemed with His precious blood, I purpose in my heart to love and adore Him with all of my heart, soul, and mind (Matthew 22:37). I want to be beautiful in the sight of my Saviour, Jesus Christ. I will therefore pursue holiness (1 Peter 1:16) that I might worship the Lord in the beauty of holiness (1 Chronicles 16:29, Psalms 96:9) and go and proclaim His love, sacrifice and salvation to others who have not heard that I may have the beautiful feet of them that bring glad tidings of good things (Isaiah 52:7, Romans 10:15). My Life Purpose Statement: I desire to serve my Redeemer and Savior Jesus Christ throughout my entire life by ministering to girls and women. I pray that I will be able to bring many girls and women to the Cross of Christ that they may find salvation from a loving and gracious Savior. It is my heartโ€™s desire to encourage girls and women who know the Savior to deepen their relationship with Him and to fall more and more in love with Him. I also want to serve women by assisting them in their everyday lives whether I am rolling up my sleeves to work alongside them or am connecting them with people, ministries, and or resources that will be helpful and beneficial to them. By Godโ€™s grace and power, through His Spirit, and for His glory will I endeavor to fulfill this purpose
This entry was posted in Happenings. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

