I have felt God’s Goodness

So I was looking through my previous posts and I came across this draft. How appropriate for today. A godly woman challenged me to go to Christ for a pretty significant need that I was having.  I need Him every hour that I have this need and I am getting to feel His goodness wrapping itself around me. What a blessing to feel the presence and activity of God at a time when my heart is hurting. What a humbling experience to know that He could condemn me for my selfishness, but yet, like a Good Shepherd, He wraps me in His arms and carries me.

“O Taste and see that the LORD is good: blessed is the man that trusteth in Him.”!!! Psalm 34:8

(This was a draft from a few months ago.)

As today comes to a close, I realize that I have felt God’s goodness. When I woke up, I really was not looking forward to the day and as I thought about whether or not to go to church this morning I only went because of an ongoing conversation that my friend and I have been having about going to church. To be honest, she has been such a good example lately of being at church even when she hasn’t felt like it. So, as I was laying in bed this morning, I asked myself “What would she do?” and I thought “She would go!” And so, off I was to church!

I was waiting for God to drop something in my lap for getting up and going so that I would actually feel like I made the right decision, but nothing really came. In fact, church was really rather difficult for me because I was feeling so empty. The raw emotion of my heart was hurt, and tears were ready to just flow at a word. As I was sitting through church, I felt God’s presence in the way that His presence just strips me of what little facade I hold onto of being okay! In church, I was just feeling that I was an empty vessel in God’s presence. Not even a usable vessel, just one that He wanted in His presence today.

But, anyways, after church, Luke took me out to eat, which was a surprise and not something I was planning on! We went out with some of his friends and I was able to laugh and just rest without thinking of what had been bothering me earlier that day.

Luke got to go out with the guys, and I headed home to go to sleep before working all night. However, as I laid in bed, again I felt a tug at my heart. As I thought of the people that I really have a burden to connect with, I was realizing that I needed to just go ahead and try to connect. I didn’t want to regret not making a phone call.

The pone call turned into going out for some time with a friend and that time with my friend brought up some really painful memories and yet, those painful memories are now married to the grace of God and so they are bittersweet. God’s grace is unfathomable. I felt His grace and HIS goodness as I reflected on my past struggles. I hope that God can use me to give out His grace. More than anything, I realize that I have been the recipient of a great grace! So many people need His grace!

I was thinking today, how does my faith make me different? What about my life could possibly make people want to have my faith? And I was wondering what it was, God showed me today that it is His grace. My life is different because of His grace. Without it where would I be? I would be a mess, thats for sure!

But anyways, I guess that is kinda everything I’m thinking. I just wanted to blog about it because I have so much that I am thinking!

About Melanie

My Being Purpose Statement: As a part of Christ's Bride and as one of His precious treasures whom He redeemed with His precious blood, I purpose in my heart to love and adore Him with all of my heart, soul, and mind (Matthew 22:37). I want to be beautiful in the sight of my Saviour, Jesus Christ. I will therefore pursue holiness (1 Peter 1:16) that I might worship the Lord in the beauty of holiness (1 Chronicles 16:29, Psalms 96:9) and go and proclaim His love, sacrifice and salvation to others who have not heard that I may have the beautiful feet of them that bring glad tidings of good things (Isaiah 52:7, Romans 10:15). My Life Purpose Statement: I desire to serve my Redeemer and Savior Jesus Christ throughout my entire life by ministering to girls and women. I pray that I will be able to bring many girls and women to the Cross of Christ that they may find salvation from a loving and gracious Savior. It is my heart’s desire to encourage girls and women who know the Savior to deepen their relationship with Him and to fall more and more in love with Him. I also want to serve women by assisting them in their everyday lives whether I am rolling up my sleeves to work alongside them or am connecting them with people, ministries, and or resources that will be helpful and beneficial to them. By God’s grace and power, through His Spirit, and for His glory will I endeavor to fulfill this purpose
This entry was posted in A Full Heart, Happenings. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

