Just an update! :)

I was browsing the blogs I follow on a daily basis and I was so blessed by their updates on their daily lives that I figured, I really should update mine! 🙂 After all, my last post was about how I was waiting on God for a car, and about how I knew that God would give me just the right car.

Now, I didn’t mention in my post that I had lamented to my friend that my car “talked” to me; I told her that I wanted God to give me a car that “talks” to me, then I quickly recanted and said that I should be careful what I ask for!  Because you see, my car had this bad habit of picking up leaves and carrying them right inbetween the windshield, the hood of the car and the windshield wipers. This sweet “carrying” my car did resulted in the leaves shaking and rustling right along the hood when I was driving. I just laughed and said that the leaves were “talking” to me! 🙂 Thats been my story for awhile now. However, I was afraid that if I asked God for a car that “talked” it would be speaking a different language. More along the lines of “HEEEELLLP ME, something is broken!!!” and I didn’t really want to learn that language!!! 🙂 lol.

But, my husband tells me that the car does “talk”; he heard it while he was driving down the highway, but he couldn’t figure out what could possibly be rattling. So, I comfortably settle into my car with the reassurance that the rattling is just a reminder of God’s faithfulness and attention to every last detail of my heart.

But anyways, to give a back up story, the insurance company did total the car that was in the accident. The blessing is that they gave us exactly what I had paid for the car, and we were able to purchase the same make and model (a year older, but 40,000 less miles!) for about five hundred dollars less than what they are paying us! God is good. I have to give a shout out to my dad who moved around his schedule for Luke and I, as well as advancing us a significant amount of money to purchase the car today instead of having to wait for a few more days!

My husband is so much happier with this car as well, so I’m thinking my car now will receive more attention than it was previously getting! 🙂

My facebook status today was “You know the day is going to be good when it starts out with free cappuccino and fifty cents off a gallon of gas at Sheetz” and my prediction was right! 🙂

Right now, God placed someone in our life who is able to fix Luke’s car for MUCH LESS than we expected and because we are able to keep the rental car until Monday, we are not having to deal with the headache of only one car. God provided, we just had to wait on HIS timing! 🙂 He really blessed us through the whole thing.

About Melanie

My Being Purpose Statement: As a part of Christ's Bride and as one of His precious treasures whom He redeemed with His precious blood, I purpose in my heart to love and adore Him with all of my heart, soul, and mind (Matthew 22:37). I want to be beautiful in the sight of my Saviour, Jesus Christ. I will therefore pursue holiness (1 Peter 1:16) that I might worship the Lord in the beauty of holiness (1 Chronicles 16:29, Psalms 96:9) and go and proclaim His love, sacrifice and salvation to others who have not heard that I may have the beautiful feet of them that bring glad tidings of good things (Isaiah 52:7, Romans 10:15). My Life Purpose Statement: I desire to serve my Redeemer and Savior Jesus Christ throughout my entire life by ministering to girls and women. I pray that I will be able to bring many girls and women to the Cross of Christ that they may find salvation from a loving and gracious Savior. It is my heart’s desire to encourage girls and women who know the Savior to deepen their relationship with Him and to fall more and more in love with Him. I also want to serve women by assisting them in their everyday lives whether I am rolling up my sleeves to work alongside them or am connecting them with people, ministries, and or resources that will be helpful and beneficial to them. By God’s grace and power, through His Spirit, and for His glory will I endeavor to fulfill this purpose
This entry was posted in A Full Heart, Gratitude Expressed, Happenings. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Just an update! :)

  1. That is excellent news! It would be nice if our cars could communicate with us but — you are right — not always! The Lord is faithful!

Leave a Reply

