“What Do I Know of Holy?”

I’m listening to one of those songs on the “Soundtrack of my Life” (see previous posts if you aren’t sure what I’m talking about). “What Do I Know of Holy?” is definitely one of my favorites.

I posted on Facebook tonight “God, What do You think of me sometimes?” and my heart still honestly wonders. I know He loves me very dearly and I’m resting in that love in so many ways right now, but at the same time, if I could write God a letter this is what I would say:

Dear God,

I miss knowing You the way I get to know the people in my life. I’ve been thinking about Tiffany a lot lately and I was thinking about how I wanted to see her so that we could talk in person. I want to talk to her in person, because I want to see her thinking while she talks. I just am more confident that I understood when I can see her.

But God, I can’t see You! I know that You see my every thought and even the slightest move I make, and I just wonder, what kind of facial expression do You have when You are looking down on me? I know You are never surprised, but I want to know when You smile at me (if You do). And, I want to know when You frown at me. I want to know when You shake Your head at my foolish thoughts. God, I just want to see You, but I can’t.

At least, I can’t see You until Heaven. But, God, when I get to Heaven, can I get the chance to see You and maybe see all these expressions? Or will You be so happy to have all of us with You that all You can do is smile?

God, I guess I miss what I cannot have. You say I’m blessed because I haven’t seen you but I have believed, and while I believe You, I yearn for the blessing of seeing Your face. Seeing You will mean so much someday.

Love,

Your Daughter,

Melanie

About Melanie

My Being Purpose Statement: As a part of Christ's Bride and as one of His precious treasures whom He redeemed with His precious blood, I purpose in my heart to love and adore Him with all of my heart, soul, and mind (Matthew 22:37). I want to be beautiful in the sight of my Saviour, Jesus Christ. I will therefore pursue holiness (1 Peter 1:16) that I might worship the Lord in the beauty of holiness (1 Chronicles 16:29, Psalms 96:9) and go and proclaim His love, sacrifice and salvation to others who have not heard that I may have the beautiful feet of them that bring glad tidings of good things (Isaiah 52:7, Romans 10:15). My Life Purpose Statement: I desire to serve my Redeemer and Savior Jesus Christ throughout my entire life by ministering to girls and women. I pray that I will be able to bring many girls and women to the Cross of Christ that they may find salvation from a loving and gracious Savior. It is my heart’s desire to encourage girls and women who know the Savior to deepen their relationship with Him and to fall more and more in love with Him. I also want to serve women by assisting them in their everyday lives whether I am rolling up my sleeves to work alongside them or am connecting them with people, ministries, and or resources that will be helpful and beneficial to them. By God’s grace and power, through His Spirit, and for His glory will I endeavor to fulfill this purpose
This entry was posted in A Full Heart. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

