Beauty at Church

So, today has been a really odd day. You see, I actually went to church on this beautiful Sunday morning. The key in that sentence is MORNING! 🙂 Lately, it has been very hard to get up in the mornings due to my work schedule and my pregnancy. But, I went this morning and was incredibly blessed by three things.

The first blessing came while we were singing the hymn “Soon and Very Soon” as a congregation. One of the ladies in our church that has been recently widowed was worshipping by raising her hands during the line “No more dyin’ there, We are goin’ to see the King, No more dyin’ there, We are goin’ to see the King.” What a blessing to see her worship in the midst of her loss. Her worship was truly beautiful.

The second blessing came during the invitation. One of my husbands friends went to the altar and was praying there and several older men (10-15 years older than him) came and just stood around this young man as he knelt at the altar. I wanted to just tear up as I watched this outpouring of strength from the other men. It was almost as if they felt the need to cover the young man and protect him from Satan’s hand. What a blessing to see men get together and support each other in their journey’s of faith. For me, there is nothing as encouraging as seeing Christian men support each other!

The third blessing was simply the song “Just as I Am” which we sang during the invitation.

Just as I am, poor, wretched, blind;
Sight, riches, healing of the mind,
Yea, all I need in Thee to find,
O Lamb of God, I come, I come.

Just as I am, Thou wilt receive,
Wilt welcome, pardon, cleanse, relieve;
Because Thy promise I believe,
O Lamb of God, I come, I come.

“Wilt welcome, pardon, cleanse relieve;/Because Thy promise I believe!” What a beautiful line. “Healing of the Mind” another beautiful line.

Thank you Lord, for those blessings.

Praise God from whom all blessings flow,

Praise Him all creatures here below.

Praise Him above ye heavenly host,

Praise Father, Son and Holy Ghost,

Amen.

About Melanie

My Being Purpose Statement: As a part of Christ's Bride and as one of His precious treasures whom He redeemed with His precious blood, I purpose in my heart to love and adore Him with all of my heart, soul, and mind (Matthew 22:37). I want to be beautiful in the sight of my Saviour, Jesus Christ. I will therefore pursue holiness (1 Peter 1:16) that I might worship the Lord in the beauty of holiness (1 Chronicles 16:29, Psalms 96:9) and go and proclaim His love, sacrifice and salvation to others who have not heard that I may have the beautiful feet of them that bring glad tidings of good things (Isaiah 52:7, Romans 10:15). My Life Purpose Statement: I desire to serve my Redeemer and Savior Jesus Christ throughout my entire life by ministering to girls and women. I pray that I will be able to bring many girls and women to the Cross of Christ that they may find salvation from a loving and gracious Savior. It is my heart’s desire to encourage girls and women who know the Savior to deepen their relationship with Him and to fall more and more in love with Him. I also want to serve women by assisting them in their everyday lives whether I am rolling up my sleeves to work alongside them or am connecting them with people, ministries, and or resources that will be helpful and beneficial to them. By God’s grace and power, through His Spirit, and for His glory will I endeavor to fulfill this purpose
This entry was posted in A Full Heart, Happenings. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Beauty at Church

  1. MissEmy says:

    Every time I go to Church after a long break (which really happens way to often) I’m amazed at what God does to my heart. There is something beautiful about seeing people worship God.

    P.s. I didn’t know you had a blog! Totally cool. 🙂

  2. GabbyMel says:

    I think if unsaved could just be exposed to Christians worshiping, then they might come to Christ more often!

Leave a Reply

