A few goals

I have a few goals that I want to work on in the next few months:

1. Cutting food costs as much as possible, while focusing more on nutrition.

2. Getting a better grip on my housework.

I intend to achieve #1 by (hopefully) buying a chest freezer and doing a much better job watching the sales. Learning to stock up on things when I can will cause me to be a more disciplined shopper and also will result in us being more disciplined eaters. One goal for me is to make sure that I am using the groceries that I buy whether I am particularly hungry for that particular food or not. Also, I want to make sure I am cooking more from scratch and using more whole ingredients, IE more veggies, less pasta.

I want to achieve goal number two for two reasons. First reason is because we will be adding a little, cute, wonderful but tiring addition to the house in several months. This little addition will probably be adding cloth diapers to my laundry, baby clothes, sheets, towels, etc. Not to mention that I will be spending a lot of time feeding the baby, and taking care of the baby. So, learning some tricks to get as much housework done in as little time as possible will help me in the long run. The second reason that I want to get a grip on the housework is because of my social life. I want to be able to leave the house and not feel guilt that I am not doing housework! I want to enjoy my days off and not use them to slave away in the house. Hospitality is also something that I believe is going to be important for me to start working on. So, all those reasons make me realize that my habits need altered at least a little.

I plan on achieving goal #2 mainly through just staying motivated about everything. I know how to clean the house, it is more a matter of whether I am committed to doing a little every day.

But those are my goals for the next few months at least. 🙂

About Melanie

My Being Purpose Statement: As a part of Christ's Bride and as one of His precious treasures whom He redeemed with His precious blood, I purpose in my heart to love and adore Him with all of my heart, soul, and mind (Matthew 22:37). I want to be beautiful in the sight of my Saviour, Jesus Christ. I will therefore pursue holiness (1 Peter 1:16) that I might worship the Lord in the beauty of holiness (1 Chronicles 16:29, Psalms 96:9) and go and proclaim His love, sacrifice and salvation to others who have not heard that I may have the beautiful feet of them that bring glad tidings of good things (Isaiah 52:7, Romans 10:15). My Life Purpose Statement: I desire to serve my Redeemer and Savior Jesus Christ throughout my entire life by ministering to girls and women. I pray that I will be able to bring many girls and women to the Cross of Christ that they may find salvation from a loving and gracious Savior. It is my heart’s desire to encourage girls and women who know the Savior to deepen their relationship with Him and to fall more and more in love with Him. I also want to serve women by assisting them in their everyday lives whether I am rolling up my sleeves to work alongside them or am connecting them with people, ministries, and or resources that will be helpful and beneficial to them. By God’s grace and power, through His Spirit, and for His glory will I endeavor to fulfill this purpose
This entry was posted in Happenings. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

