Just another day, but wait…it was a GOOD DAY!

Dear Readers,

wow. Sometimes all it takes to take an okay day to a GREAT day is one single sentence of acknowledgement, love and forgiveness! What a blessing to receive that from the people of God!

Other than that, I just want to say that I feel the Holy Spirit working in my life. I wish I understood the dry times, but I do not. But I can so rejoice when the LORD sends the rain of blessing, of conviction, and of love.

Anyways, I forgot what I actually wanted to blog about! Oh well…guess I will have

Got it! đŸ™‚ haha

Okay, I was thinking about how I don’t have a signature of the CP! forums. I was trying to think about one, but it wasn’t working so well. I just do not want to put myself in a box where I am limiting myself I guess. I said what I was gonna say if I posted and that is that. I also really can’t claim to know anything very well. I look at the world with wide eyes and I just wonder how in the world I could ever influence anything. Somehow, while thinking all that, I realized that I want to be open. I want to be seen that way. I want to be authentic and to be transparent.

The pastor the church I grew up in talked about transparency. He would tell the congregation when he and his wife fought. It was a very neat church and he was a really memorable pastor. He talked about transparency as something to be desired in a Christian’s life. We should just be windows that people can look through to see Jesus. I do not want to have an opinion or opinions that take away from that transparency. I just want to be a vessel holds the love of Jesus. I want to have His words in my mouth, because His words are truth! I want to be an easily read map of the Way. Most of all, I just want people to see right through me. I do not want to have anything to hide.

That was what I wanted to blog about!

Melanie

About Melanie

My Being Purpose Statement: As a part of Christ's Bride and as one of His precious treasures whom He redeemed with His precious blood, I purpose in my heart to love and adore Him with all of my heart, soul, and mind (Matthew 22:37). I want to be beautiful in the sight of my Saviour, Jesus Christ. I will therefore pursue holiness (1 Peter 1:16) that I might worship the Lord in the beauty of holiness (1 Chronicles 16:29, Psalms 96:9) and go and proclaim His love, sacrifice and salvation to others who have not heard that I may have the beautiful feet of them that bring glad tidings of good things (Isaiah 52:7, Romans 10:15). My Life Purpose Statement: I desire to serve my Redeemer and Savior Jesus Christ throughout my entire life by ministering to girls and women. I pray that I will be able to bring many girls and women to the Cross of Christ that they may find salvation from a loving and gracious Savior. It is my heart’s desire to encourage girls and women who know the Savior to deepen their relationship with Him and to fall more and more in love with Him. I also want to serve women by assisting them in their everyday lives whether I am rolling up my sleeves to work alongside them or am connecting them with people, ministries, and or resources that will be helpful and beneficial to them. By God’s grace and power, through His Spirit, and for His glory will I endeavor to fulfill this purpose
This entry was posted in A Full Heart, Intellectual. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

