My reality

Dear readers,

Life has been a struggle lately. Sometimes more than just a struggle, sometimes an all out war! But anyways, I suppose that the details of that struggle are not really necessary. If this were a novel, then I would outline them in great detail. The difference between a novel and life is that in a novel, people are actually pursuing the knowledge of the characters. In life, there are times that people either do not care, do not know how to care, or they simply have other things that hinder them from caring. In a novel the characters cannot push the reader away, but in life, it seems often that I push others away. I can kid myself into thinking I am pushing them away for their own good, but in reality I have selfish reasons for doing it.

In life, the ‘should bes’ do not always exist. Just because something “should be” a certain way doesn’t mean that it will be that way. What matters is what really is happening around me. Thus far in my life I believe that I have had my head in the clouds and I have not looked at reality. Instead, I have been busy getting angry because things are not as they should be! I have wasted time.

So, I have decided that I will endeavor to live in reality. While I am not sure that I know exactly what the means, I believe that I am going to try to live in reality.  Actually, to be honest, I am rather scared! I am not sure that I will be able to live in reality successfully. But, I guess I should not worry about success just yet. I could just aim for survival for a little bit until I am sure my feet are on the ground :).

Okay, other than that whole topic, like I said before, life has been rough. I am thinking about something though. I wonder which is better: rejection or loneliness?  I used to think that rejection was better, but perhaps loneliness is. Or perhaps they go together. After all, can you really be lonely if you haven’t been rejected?

Anyways, it is getting late and I suppose that I should be calling it a day. Much has happened. I don’t know if I can call it a good day or not, still figuring out what this whole reality is all about. Maybe I should have stayed in the clouds!

*edit* I knew there was something I forgot! 🙂 I am wondering, when is it okay to escape from reality? I mean, is it ever okay to just try to escape? What if your escape provides more problems?

About Melanie

My Being Purpose Statement: As a part of Christ's Bride and as one of His precious treasures whom He redeemed with His precious blood, I purpose in my heart to love and adore Him with all of my heart, soul, and mind (Matthew 22:37). I want to be beautiful in the sight of my Saviour, Jesus Christ. I will therefore pursue holiness (1 Peter 1:16) that I might worship the Lord in the beauty of holiness (1 Chronicles 16:29, Psalms 96:9) and go and proclaim His love, sacrifice and salvation to others who have not heard that I may have the beautiful feet of them that bring glad tidings of good things (Isaiah 52:7, Romans 10:15). My Life Purpose Statement: I desire to serve my Redeemer and Savior Jesus Christ throughout my entire life by ministering to girls and women. I pray that I will be able to bring many girls and women to the Cross of Christ that they may find salvation from a loving and gracious Savior. It is my heart’s desire to encourage girls and women who know the Savior to deepen their relationship with Him and to fall more and more in love with Him. I also want to serve women by assisting them in their everyday lives whether I am rolling up my sleeves to work alongside them or am connecting them with people, ministries, and or resources that will be helpful and beneficial to them. By God’s grace and power, through His Spirit, and for His glory will I endeavor to fulfill this purpose
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to My reality

  1. LeAnn says:

    I love reading what you write. Sometimes it’s so simple and so complex at the same time. I think if people were asked they’d say they all have a little bit of an “escape from reality” as you put it. Seems no matter how perfect someones life is there will always be what if’s. Just my opinion not that it means anything but I don’t see that it hurts to leave the realistic world for a while as long as you don’t go too far or forget to come back. Hope you find the peace you deserve.

  2. Elaine says:

    I’m praying for you!

Leave a Reply

