I am making time to write, to say:

TODAY WAS A GOOD DAY!

I kinda feel really lame announcing it on my blog, especially considering my own joke to myself earlier about what a good day was (that joke I will keep private).

Okay, but anyways, my beautiful adorable sister Juli came home to us from Africa today. But she said she wants to go back. My heart sank in a way. I mean, I never ever want to discourage her from doing what God wants her to do, but I have to admit, I was afraid that would happen. I would miss my sister terribly and I would feel completely separated from her if she was far away from me. I missed her a lot these past two weeks even tho I know we don’t really talk all that much. I think I just missed her beautifulness being on the same continent as I am. I don’t know if I could live without her. She was my best friend for years and I still want her to be my best friend. I love her. However, like I said, if it is God’s will, then so be it. I shall accept it without question, but not without tears.

Anyways, on to the happy parts. Um, well, I am thinking that I am going to give myself the title Melanie,  Keeper  and Protector of domestic peace, felicity and order. I just can’t stand the title homemaker. Its great and all, but there is no strength in that title. I mean, I guess there might be, and I’m not trying to diss women who like the title, I just can’t bring myself to say: Melanie the homemaker. I love that I can be a keeper and a protector. I can protect the peaceful environment of my home and not be a threat to that peace. I want my home to be a peaceful place that my husband can come to and relax as soon as he is home. I want him to be glad to be here. Eventually, I want my home to be a gathering place for others. A place of rest that people are drawn to. For now, I’m still working on everything, but that is the future of my house and home. But I got some stuff done tonight which was good! 🙂

Oh, and I watched the movie Gladiator and I totally LOVED it!! I would totally recommend that movie with the caution of the violence. I loved the values that were presented in that movie. Maximus was committed to an ideal and because of his commitment, Rome was a better place. So, now I just really really want to see Braveheart.

Okay, well, I am getting tired and I need to go to bed, so I better wrap this up. The day is done, and is sufficiently summed up in “Today was good!”

~Melanie

About Melanie

My Being Purpose Statement: As a part of Christ's Bride and as one of His precious treasures whom He redeemed with His precious blood, I purpose in my heart to love and adore Him with all of my heart, soul, and mind (Matthew 22:37). I want to be beautiful in the sight of my Saviour, Jesus Christ. I will therefore pursue holiness (1 Peter 1:16) that I might worship the Lord in the beauty of holiness (1 Chronicles 16:29, Psalms 96:9) and go and proclaim His love, sacrifice and salvation to others who have not heard that I may have the beautiful feet of them that bring glad tidings of good things (Isaiah 52:7, Romans 10:15). My Life Purpose Statement: I desire to serve my Redeemer and Savior Jesus Christ throughout my entire life by ministering to girls and women. I pray that I will be able to bring many girls and women to the Cross of Christ that they may find salvation from a loving and gracious Savior. It is my heart’s desire to encourage girls and women who know the Savior to deepen their relationship with Him and to fall more and more in love with Him. I also want to serve women by assisting them in their everyday lives whether I am rolling up my sleeves to work alongside them or am connecting them with people, ministries, and or resources that will be helpful and beneficial to them. By God’s grace and power, through His Spirit, and for His glory will I endeavor to fulfill this purpose
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

