Whats Happenin’!?!

Hey wonderful blog readers,

I am in the mood to write oddly enough and I am hoping you are in the mood to read. Today has been a decently good day. So far I have turned in an assignment for Argumentation and Debate, I sent two thank you cards, hung a load of laundry, put another load in, and worked for 8 hours, 15 mins at TB (yeah…that unnamed fast food place! haha) then I talked to mom about Monday and Juli. After that I went down and cleaned out my fridge. The fridge was kinda stinking, so I threw out any questionable food and am putting a box of baking soda on my Walmart List. ahh, the joys of independent living! Anyways, so I am going to be reading the first assignment of Inter-cultural Communications and then hopefully I’ll be scrubbing the kitchen down all before going to bed this wonderful Saturday night.

Anyways, I know that that was a really irrelevant paragraph for you my readers, but since the majority of you are imaginary, I suppose there’s not to many people who could get mad at me for wasting three minutes! Anyways, but basically I just wrote this because I am wanting to stay accountable with people. I don’t want to fall back to being lazy. When I am lazy and idle I tend to be less connected with people, more focused on myself. But when I keep busy and am industrious, I have this desire to connect with people and to have a relationship with them. Anyways, I better git to my book-learnin’!

As always,

Melanie

About Melanie

My Being Purpose Statement: As a part of Christ's Bride and as one of His precious treasures whom He redeemed with His precious blood, I purpose in my heart to love and adore Him with all of my heart, soul, and mind (Matthew 22:37). I want to be beautiful in the sight of my Saviour, Jesus Christ. I will therefore pursue holiness (1 Peter 1:16) that I might worship the Lord in the beauty of holiness (1 Chronicles 16:29, Psalms 96:9) and go and proclaim His love, sacrifice and salvation to others who have not heard that I may have the beautiful feet of them that bring glad tidings of good things (Isaiah 52:7, Romans 10:15). My Life Purpose Statement: I desire to serve my Redeemer and Savior Jesus Christ throughout my entire life by ministering to girls and women. I pray that I will be able to bring many girls and women to the Cross of Christ that they may find salvation from a loving and gracious Savior. It is my heart’s desire to encourage girls and women who know the Savior to deepen their relationship with Him and to fall more and more in love with Him. I also want to serve women by assisting them in their everyday lives whether I am rolling up my sleeves to work alongside them or am connecting them with people, ministries, and or resources that will be helpful and beneficial to them. By God’s grace and power, through His Spirit, and for His glory will I endeavor to fulfill this purpose
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

