6 months of MRS duty! ;)

Okay, so tonight is the night of my 6 month anniversary of being married to Luke Ewing.

Wow! Where has the time gone? Okay, well, I do know that the time has just gone to the past like it normally does.

I think I’ve learned a lot in the past 6 months though. I mean, I’ve been living with Luke for the past six months and we have weathered enough of life that I had to have learned something.

However, as I sit here in bed, I can’t think of a thing particularly. This whole season has been a great season of change for me. I would kinda say that being married wasn’t the hard part; it was the responsibilities I had to take on when I moved out of my parents house and became the other half of a married couple.

As I look back on the past six months I am glad that I have had them, but I won’t lie, they have been hard and I have struggled more than it feels like I ever have in my life, but when I look back I realize one thing. The struggles are and will be worth it because I am fulfilling my calling.

You see, I do believe that I was called to marry Luke Ewing. During an IM conversation with my Mother-in-law before the wedding, we talked about some of the what ifs of marriage. Like, What if I end up lonely because Luke is emotionally distant or physically distant? And other what ifs. I remember telling her with much assurance that I was called to marry Luke and if those What ifs come true then God has a reason for it and I must keep my focus on HIM because He called me to this marriage.

Six months later, I can say that I have been tested on this. I understand so many things now. I understand why it is so important for me to have my relationship with God right! If I do not then I can only fail in my relationship with Luke.

Perhaps that is what I have learned, that I desperately need Jesus! I desperately need His grace! And I desperately need to know Who He is!

A verse that has been instrumental so far in my marriage has been James 1:17

Every good gift and every perfect gift is from above, and cometh down from the Father of lights, with whom is no variableness, neither shadow of turning.

About Melanie

My Being Purpose Statement: As a part of Christ's Bride and as one of His precious treasures whom He redeemed with His precious blood, I purpose in my heart to love and adore Him with all of my heart, soul, and mind (Matthew 22:37). I want to be beautiful in the sight of my Saviour, Jesus Christ. I will therefore pursue holiness (1 Peter 1:16) that I might worship the Lord in the beauty of holiness (1 Chronicles 16:29, Psalms 96:9) and go and proclaim His love, sacrifice and salvation to others who have not heard that I may have the beautiful feet of them that bring glad tidings of good things (Isaiah 52:7, Romans 10:15). My Life Purpose Statement: I desire to serve my Redeemer and Savior Jesus Christ throughout my entire life by ministering to girls and women. I pray that I will be able to bring many girls and women to the Cross of Christ that they may find salvation from a loving and gracious Savior. It is my heart’s desire to encourage girls and women who know the Savior to deepen their relationship with Him and to fall more and more in love with Him. I also want to serve women by assisting them in their everyday lives whether I am rolling up my sleeves to work alongside them or am connecting them with people, ministries, and or resources that will be helpful and beneficial to them. By God’s grace and power, through His Spirit, and for His glory will I endeavor to fulfill this purpose
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

