God “crated” us!

Dear Blog Readers,

As you know this week is a busy one and I am trying to stay focused on school, but I do believe I’m about to go insane! LOL. Anyways, I was visiting Natalie (Nyquist) Ference’s blog Pursue the Beauty when I came across the link to this post. I enjoyed it very much and it made me think about how I have kept my blog readers (who do not know me otherwise) in the dark regarding my marital status. I actually have been married for almost 5 months and have NOT posted about it! Can you believe it? When I do a quick “why” analysis in my head I know that its because there are some things in the process that have heart, and the very nature of my blog is a place where I have directly or indirectly dealt with hurt and pain. I feel that I am not ready to deal with the pain that is associated with all this joy. Actually, I think its not the pain that is the problem, but rather the shame of some of the things that I brought on myself. Ahh, but if I go on, I shall either just explain, or I will intensify your curiosity too much! ;).

Anyways, I did basically just want to announce my changed marital status, share the link and say that I believe that when God created Luke and I, He knew that He wanted us “crated” (the term is actually a combination of courted and dated, but it is so visual to me, can’t you just see Luke and I in a box together totally in love? and God looking on pleased?) You see, God had already created us when we met in 2002, but it would seem the He “crated” us in July of 2009. I am happy to be “crated” with Luke, and I do praise my omniscient Creator for creating such a wonderful creature as my husband!

I think the truth is though, I need to tell my story. I can feel it in my heart that our story needs to be told. When I do, I shall share a link I’ve already shared on my facebook.

Anyways, I just want to close with the following verse:

James 1:17 Every good gift and every perfect gift is from above, and cometh down from the Father of lights, with whom is no variableness, neither shadow of turning.

This verse has been a key verse in Luke and I’s relationship!

~Melanie

About Melanie

My Being Purpose Statement: As a part of Christ's Bride and as one of His precious treasures whom He redeemed with His precious blood, I purpose in my heart to love and adore Him with all of my heart, soul, and mind (Matthew 22:37). I want to be beautiful in the sight of my Saviour, Jesus Christ. I will therefore pursue holiness (1 Peter 1:16) that I might worship the Lord in the beauty of holiness (1 Chronicles 16:29, Psalms 96:9) and go and proclaim His love, sacrifice and salvation to others who have not heard that I may have the beautiful feet of them that bring glad tidings of good things (Isaiah 52:7, Romans 10:15). My Life Purpose Statement: I desire to serve my Redeemer and Savior Jesus Christ throughout my entire life by ministering to girls and women. I pray that I will be able to bring many girls and women to the Cross of Christ that they may find salvation from a loving and gracious Savior. It is my heart’s desire to encourage girls and women who know the Savior to deepen their relationship with Him and to fall more and more in love with Him. I also want to serve women by assisting them in their everyday lives whether I am rolling up my sleeves to work alongside them or am connecting them with people, ministries, and or resources that will be helpful and beneficial to them. By God’s grace and power, through His Spirit, and for His glory will I endeavor to fulfill this purpose
This entry was posted in A Full Heart, Happenings and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to God “crated” us!

  1. Oops, I just realized that although I read your post back when you posted it and meant to comment — I didn’t.

    Congratulations on your recent marriage! You are juggling a lot, but what a blessing! “Crated” is such a unique term. I have never heard that one before! I would love to hear your story!

Leave a Reply

