March Thoughts

Hum. I haven’t really posted anything “real” for quite a while, so I figure I better update my invisible readers (the voluminous amounts of comments have left me quite baffled…)[sarcasm drips] LOL. But anyways…yes, I do actually think. Sometimes I blog because I need to think. Just the very idea that I should post something with sustenance to the mind to stimulate brain cells is often enough to help me preserve mine. So…after the incoherent introductory paragraph come my actual thoughts.

1. Life is personal, very personal. 

2. Life–can it be lived the way a robot runs a course? 

3. Are the Calvinists right? Or how can I ever know? 

4. How does one live EVERY DAY as a Christian? 

5. The question that comes up the most in the mind lately is “Where does God fit into my life?”. I’ve thought that sooo much the last few days, but I hate that question because it reveals my selfcenteredness. If God is supposed to “fit into” my life somehow…then what kind of God is He? I have become the god instead of letting God be God. 

6. How do you balance heart (emotions/desires) with intellect as a Christian? God wants my heart, but I am to love Him with both my heart and MIND. Are those two able to love and rule me concurrently? …

So…those are my thoughts. Yes, they are mostly questions, but thats where I am right now in life. Life is a series of Q&A sessions. The thing is you have to go the RIGHT source for the answers.

About Melanie

My Being Purpose Statement: As a part of Christ's Bride and as one of His precious treasures whom He redeemed with His precious blood, I purpose in my heart to love and adore Him with all of my heart, soul, and mind (Matthew 22:37). I want to be beautiful in the sight of my Saviour, Jesus Christ. I will therefore pursue holiness (1 Peter 1:16) that I might worship the Lord in the beauty of holiness (1 Chronicles 16:29, Psalms 96:9) and go and proclaim His love, sacrifice and salvation to others who have not heard that I may have the beautiful feet of them that bring glad tidings of good things (Isaiah 52:7, Romans 10:15). My Life Purpose Statement: I desire to serve my Redeemer and Savior Jesus Christ throughout my entire life by ministering to girls and women. I pray that I will be able to bring many girls and women to the Cross of Christ that they may find salvation from a loving and gracious Savior. It is my heart’s desire to encourage girls and women who know the Savior to deepen their relationship with Him and to fall more and more in love with Him. I also want to serve women by assisting them in their everyday lives whether I am rolling up my sleeves to work alongside them or am connecting them with people, ministries, and or resources that will be helpful and beneficial to them. By God’s grace and power, through His Spirit, and for His glory will I endeavor to fulfill this purpose
This entry was posted in A Full Heart, Happenings, Intellectual and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to March Thoughts

  1. cewing0222 says:

    Convicted by my non-commentingness, I am compelled to leave a reply for this dear blogger 🙂
    Was actually going to leave it at that but your list actually does beg discussion…and not just one time either….these are perpetual issues…I visited to light-heartedly comment but I may have to come back. Not sure if 2:30 am is the right time for a serious answer :/
    1. And becomes ever-increasingly so day by day.
    2. I have been pondering this one for quite some time.
    2b. Um…due to a long discussion on FB this comment is expected to become much shorter lol
    3. My brother has been through some long discussions in class at seminary…we will have to talk. Or maybe I’ll come back and comment again 😀
    4. We discussed this a bit on FB….this should be a perpetual cry we encourage each other with often!!!
    5. ”
    6. I doubt it can ever be accomplished with perfect balance? MAYBE over time our swings back and forth become smaller?
    7. Oh. there’s not a seven rofl. I LOVE YOU.

  2. You have some deep thoughts and questions going on here. I considered giving my perspective on a few, but then I realized it would take a long time to do them justice, and I have to go to work! Besides, you didn’t answer them either! 🙂

    I was greatly encouraged by your Being and Life Purpose Statements! Thanks for stopping by and reading mine! How long have you been doing CollegePlus!?

    Elizabeth

Leave a Reply

