TACO BELL–Consequences & Actions

With tomorrow being payday at work, I thought that I would list some dos and don’ts for Taco Bell… 🙂 However, since most of the items on the list I’ve learned the hard way,  I want to list the consequences first. 🙂

Consequence 1. Raylene has just bit your head off and chewed you out in front of all the employees working and a dining room full of customers. Not only that, but your mission has just failed because she has refused to give you what you were coming for–your check!

Action (to be avoided) 1. Don’t come get your check between 11am-2pm. For that matter don’t come get it between 5 and 8 either…but I try to be a little nicer…SOMETIMES!

Consequence 2. You are having to tell all of your customers that you are out of beef and that they can only choose menu items containing no meat, or those made with chicken and steak

Action 2. You waited until you had almost no beef left, only to call for it and find that someone (no one EVER admits it!) forgot to tell you about taking the last beef and so there is none hot and ready to serve!

Consequence 3: the Manager makes an order with the beef that you just brought, only to find that the very beef she is using is NOT up to temp! The whole order must be thrown away, and then the beef taken back to be heated up again!

Action 3: Always take temps when pulling things from the rethermalizer (this action will prevent the consequence!)

Consequence 4: the look from Debbie!

Action 4: You were asked by a customer about your job…your frustrated reply was: “most people like working here…until they are hired!” (yes, I did actually say that RIGHT in front of Debbie!) 

There are many other ways to get the look but most often it has to do with what comes out of your mouth!

Consequence 5: Melanie finds a PRC call about slow service and employee on a cell phone!

Action 5: Make sure that you NEVER EVER pull out your cell phone right before you clock in!

Consequence 6: You get sent home!

Action 6: You sat on the back counter complaining about your hours!

Consequence 7: You get one day a week consistently (not because you only wanted that many hours!)

Action 7: Put job hunting on your to-do list!

About Melanie

My Being Purpose Statement: As a part of Christ's Bride and as one of His precious treasures whom He redeemed with His precious blood, I purpose in my heart to love and adore Him with all of my heart, soul, and mind (Matthew 22:37). I want to be beautiful in the sight of my Saviour, Jesus Christ. I will therefore pursue holiness (1 Peter 1:16) that I might worship the Lord in the beauty of holiness (1 Chronicles 16:29, Psalms 96:9) and go and proclaim His love, sacrifice and salvation to others who have not heard that I may have the beautiful feet of them that bring glad tidings of good things (Isaiah 52:7, Romans 10:15). My Life Purpose Statement: I desire to serve my Redeemer and Savior Jesus Christ throughout my entire life by ministering to girls and women. I pray that I will be able to bring many girls and women to the Cross of Christ that they may find salvation from a loving and gracious Savior. It is my heart’s desire to encourage girls and women who know the Savior to deepen their relationship with Him and to fall more and more in love with Him. I also want to serve women by assisting them in their everyday lives whether I am rolling up my sleeves to work alongside them or am connecting them with people, ministries, and or resources that will be helpful and beneficial to them. By God’s grace and power, through His Spirit, and for His glory will I endeavor to fulfill this purpose
This entry was posted in Happenings. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to TACO BELL–Consequences & Actions

  1. Tiffany says:

    AMAZING! This had me cracking up. I’m guilty of #3, but I’ve learned my lesson. I’m pretty sure #2 has been my fault at least once too.
    #4 and #7…I hope those don’t happen to me, but the way you worded them…lol. Like I said Amazing!

  2. Pingback: Addition to Taco Bell Consequences and Actions « Present Memories, Thoughts and Happenings

Leave a Reply

